About Nominations

To all my fellow followers/challengers and nominators – I’m going to take a leaf out of someone else’s blog and actually take my own advice and just want to let everyone know that as much as I am delighted to accept challenges and have the nominations – I honestly cannot complete the regular writing tasks I have at hand and the extra stuff too :(!  I wish I could, as it is always a pleasant divergence to do other things and be challenged.  I know that I am over-extending myself if I don’t say something and politely refuse and explain why I must.  I also hate disappointing anyone, so not being able to complete one of these requests puts pressure on me to complete and I feel awful if I don’t.  Over-extending myself is something I don’t want to do as my writing will truly suffer or at least the creativity thereof.  Already ‘god’s daughter’ has taken a back seat to my poetry – but I just can’t seem to help myself!

So I thank you all kindly but I must politely refuse to accept any more challenges or nominations, I can’t thank you enough for putting me forward for these different things and I am just overwhelmed with everyone’s kindness and thoughtfulness.  I hope you understand and you have no idea how hard it is for me to turn down something that is celebrating my words and my fellow followers – but I must be true to my writing and focus myself there in order to keep writing things that keep you all reading, I hope!  Many thank you’s again and blessings to all 🙂

Kait King

Leave a Reply

